### Tisbury School Committee Thursday August 27, 2019 After the All Island School Committee Meeting By Zoom Cloud Conference

Present:	Chair - Amy Houghton, Jen Cutrer, Michael Watts,
Others:	400-450 attendees (see Participant list) including:
Supt.'s Of:	Superintendent - Matt D'Andrea, Asst. Supt. – Richie Smith,
1	Interim Finance Manager – Mark Friedman,
	Student Support Co-Directors – Nancy Dugan, Hope MacLeod,
	Ruda Stone, Leah Palmer, Dr. Jeffrey Zack,
MVPS Committees: Oak Bluffs - Kathryn Shertzer,	
	Edgartown - Megan Anderson, Kimberly Kirk, Kelly McCracken,
	UIRSC - Roxanne Ackerman, Robert Lionette, Skipper Manter, Alex Salop,
MVPS Admin/Health: MVRHS – Sara Dingledy, Jeremy Light, Barbara-jean Chauvin,	
	Mike Taus
	Chilmark – Susan Stevens, Edgartown – Shelley Einbinder,
	Oak Bluffs – Megan Farrell,
	Tisbury – John Custer, Melissa Ogden, Catherine Coogan,
	West Tisbury - Donna Lowell-Bettencourt, Mary Boyd, Sue Leonard,
MVPS/MVEA: Nedine Cunningham, Anne Davey,	
Towns/County: Chilmark – Warren Doty, James Malkin, Marina Lent, Matt Poole,	
	Dukes County – Martina Thornton, Edgartown – Matt Poole,
	Oak Bluffs – Maura McGroarty, Ryan Ruley,
	West Tisbury – Omar Johnson, Skipper Manter,
Press:	MV Times – Lucas Thors, MVTV – Kelly Marolf,
Secretary:	Marni Lipke *Late arrivals or early departures of UIRSC members

I. Call to Order

The Tisbury School Committee (TSC) meeting was called to order at 7:12PM.

III. Fall Reopening Final Plan

• Chair Amy Houghton spoke with Principal John Custer who fully supported the Plan and he attested he would make facility space accommodate the plan.

• ON A MOTION DULY MADE BY MR. MICHAEL WATTS AND SECONDED BY MS. JEN CUTRER THE TISBURY SCHOOL COMMITTEE UNANIMOUSLY ACCEPT THE MARTHA'S VINEYARD PUBLIC SCHOOLS REOPENING PLAN AS AMENDED AND PRESENTED ON AUGUST 27, 2020 WITH APPRECIATION IF THE TIMELINE COULD BE SAFELY ACCELERATED: 3 AYES, 0 NAYS, 0 ABSTENTIONS: MR. WATTS—AYE, MS. CUTRER—AYE, MS. AMY HOUGHTON —AYE.

### <u>Adjournment</u>

Happy anniversary wishes went to Ms. Houghton.

• ON A MOTION DULY MADE BY MR. WATTS AND SECONDED BY MS. CUTRER THE TISBURY SCHOOL COMMITTEE MEETING UNANIMOUSLY ADJOURNED AT 7:15PM: MR. WATTS—AYE, MS. HOUGHTON—AYE, MS. CUTRER—AYE. continued >

#### Appendix A: Meetings/Events: (TBD - by Zoom) • AISC – 5:00PM, Thursdays, September 3, 2020 • TSC – 8:30AM, Tuesday, September 8, 2020 • MVRHSC – 5:00PM, Monday, September 14, 2020

# Appendix B: Actions - None

# **Appendix C: Documents on File:**

- Agenda 8/27/20
- AISC & UIRSC Participants 8.27.20 (15 p.)
- All-Island School Committee Revised Reopening Plan Proposal 8/27/20 (8 p.)

Minutes respectfully submitted by Office On Call/Marni Lipke.

Marni Lipke – Recorder

Date

Amy Houghton – TSC Chair

Date

Minutes approved 9/10/20