ALL ISLAND SCHOOL COMMITTEE OF MARTHA'S VINEYARD PUBLIC SCHOOLS SUPERINTENDENCY UNION #19

Edgartown School Committee Oak Bluffs School Committee Tisbury School Committee Martha's Vineyard Regional School District Up Island Regional School District

8:00am Wednesday, February 28, 2023 Zoom only

Present:	Chair – Amy Houghton (Tis)
Up-Island	Robert Lionette, Skipper Manter, Jim Newman
Tisbury	Jennifer Cutrer, Mike Watts
Oak Bluffs	Rizwan Malik, Kathryn Shertzer, Kris O'Brien
Edgartown	Kelly Scott, Louis Paciello
Shared Services Office Richie Smith – Superintendent, Mark Friedman- School Business Administrator, Hope	
	MacLeod- Director of Special Education
Other	Daniel Greenman- MV Times, MVTV, Amy Tierney, MaryAnn Bartlett, Maura
	McGroarty

I. Call to Order

The All-Island School Committee (AISC) meeting was called to order at 8:01am.

II. Recertify FY25 Shared Service Budget Assessments

Chair Houghton informed the committee that they were discussing changing the allocation based on shared service numbers which will change the shares for Oak Bluffs and Edgartown, the other towns remain the same. SBA Friedman explained the way the shares are calculated and that when this was presented it was preliminary numbers but after plugging in the actual numbers it resulted in a change for those two towns. He reitereated that the line items and the bottom line did not change, just the way number was allocated to the towns. The result is that the Edgartown share will decrease by \$5,995.08 and the Oak Bluffs share will increase by \$5,995.08.

MR. MANTER MADE A MOTION TO RESCIND THE APPROVAL OF THE ASSESSMENT PORTION OF THE ALL ISLAND BUDGET AND REASSESS THE FUNDS WITH THE NEW NUMBERS AND MR PACIELLO SECONDED THE MOTION:

ROLL CALL: HOUGHTON – AYE, CUTRER – AYE, SHERTZER- AYE, SCOTT – AYE, LIONETTE -AYE, PACIELLO- AYE, MANTER – AYE, MALIK -AYE, NEWMAN – AYE, O'BRIEN -AYE, WATTS - AYE Motion passes 11-0-0

III. Adjournment

MR. WATTS MADE A MOTION TO ADJOURN AT 8:07 AND MR MANTER SECONDED THE MOTION: ROLL CALL: *HOUGHTON – AYE, CUTRER – AYE, SHERTZER- AYE, SCOTT – AYE, LIONETTE -AYE, PACIELLO- AYE, MANTER – AYE, MALIK -AYE, NEWMAN – AYE, O'BRIEN -AYE, WATTS - AYE Motion passes 11-0-0*

Minutes submitted by Ellie Parece